Customer Testimonials | Dave Smith Motors

Hear What Our Customers Have to Say

"5Highly Recommend"

So late yesterday a car carrier pulled up and off loaded the most beautiful truck I've ever seen.  Everything was just as I wanted and asked …(including a couple of unexpected surprises that I cannot find words effective enough to express my appreciation and admiration … the value of the gestures go well beyond dollars).

You easily represent the best of the future of this business, and I am so grateful for your enduring patience, unrelenting responsiveness, and personal kind ways.

Needless to say, two things are true:

First, I will strongly recommend each of you to anyone who is in the market for a vehicle you sell.

Second, I will go well beyond all "10's" in the survey you noted will be coming.  I am relatively capable of expressing myself, and plan on doing so to each and every manager, sales manager, general sales manager, general manager, as well as each owner, their wives and children if necessary to spread the word that a fellow all the way down in southern Cal found the best of the best in the two of you all the way up in Idaho!

B.S. from Newhall, California, October 2016

"5Highly Recommend"

Awesome experience, all the crew was great working with and tried to help me any way they could. I would highly recommend Dave Smith Motors to all my friends and family

D.P. from Woodbridge New Jersey, September 2016

"5Enjoyed the Great Staff"

Finally a dealership that doesn't act like they are doing me a favor by selling me a vehicle. This is my second vehicle from Dave Smith Motors but not my last. I truly enjoyed dealing with the great staff. And look forward to having them take care of my future vehicle needs.

T.L. from Stanwood, Washington September 2016

"5Easy to Deal With"

This was our second time buying from Dave Smith Motors.....all of the people in the different departments really know their business and make buying very easy. They made sure that we knew all the options we wanted on the car and again when we went to the accessories and finance departments. Everyone was so easy to deal with.

B.W. from Longview, Washington September, 2016

"5Highly Recommend Dave Smith Motors"

Overall a very good experience, everyone was friendly and to the point. Found the vehicle and was in and out. Highly recommend Dave Smith Motors. 

C.E. from Powell, Wyoming  August 2016


All personnel were friendly, well informed, and professional. Our experience from start to finish was enjoyable and timely.

G.T. from Ennis, Montana September 2016

"5Professional and Enjoyable"

Professional and enjoyable. The internet sales associates are knowledgeable and don't use high pressure sales tactics. I will purchase another vehicle from Dave Smith Motors.

J.B. from Big Lake, Alaska August 2016

"5My Truck is Awesome"

Best car buying experience in my life.  I tell everyone that my truck is awesome but buying it from Dave Smith made it even better!

A.P. from Oregon City, Oregon August 2016

"5Unique Truck in Stock"

You had the unique truck I was looking for in stock, and were aggressive in making a good deal for me.

D.A. from Anchorage, Alaska August 2016

"5Best Experience"

Very friendly and helpful. Best experience we have had at a dealership. 

C.W. from Ellensburg, Washington April 2016

"5Well Organized"

Very professional and well organized a great company to do business with. 

R.B. from Tucson, Arizona March 2016

"5Worth the Drive"

Exceptional!  Wouldn't hesitate to buy another truck or wholeheartedly recommend Dave Smith, to EVERYONE - worth the drive from Portland area, Oregon. 

D.F. from Scappoose, Oregon March 2016

"5Best Team in the Industry"

5 Star Experience from start to finish; Dave Smith is the best team I've ever seen in the industry  

K.J. from Sandpoint, Idaho March 2016


Absolutely freaking amazing!  It was the MOST pleasant vehicle buying experience I have ever had!  Thank you so much!

J.R. from Pullman, Washington March 2016


This was an extraordinary experience in purchasing a vehicle. The level of professionalism, friendly efficiency, and smooth purchasing process was second to none!!! I have recommended Dave Smith Motors to everyone who has asked my about my new truck and my experience in purchasing it. 

T.H. from Reno, Nevada  February 2016

"5No Hassle and No Games"

I have only had one other buying experience that would compare and that was 11 years ago at St Johns Honda in Portland. They operated much like you guys. One Salesperson handles everything and there is no hassle and no games. I am totally loving my Ram. Thanks!

G.D. from Portland, Oregon February 2016

"5Answered All Our Questions"

Dave Smith Motors is the greatest experience anyone can go through when buying a vehicle. Kyle was great he showed use everything one needed to know about a new vehicle. The paper work was very fast and the accounting department walked us thru everything and answered all our questions. I would not buy a vehicle from anyone else but Dave Smith Motors. 

R.R. from Pahrump, Nevada January 2016


Excellent buying experience. Conscientious, polite, patient and professional. 

B.N. from Corvallis, Montana December 2015

"5Process Was So Easy"

We live in Nikiski, Alaska and on Thanksgiving night I emailed Dave Smith Motors regarding a quote on a Ram 3500.  The next morning I received a reply from Gilbert and by early afternoon we had purchased our new Truck.  After purchasing vehicles over the past 35 years, this was a great experience and the price could not be beat!  We shopped locally first.

We flew into Spokane, spent the night and were picked up the next morning by Dave Smith Motors.  Our wonderful driver drove us to the dealership where we met Gilbert and picked up our new truck.  We will be putting it on the ship/barge to Alaska.  Still saving quite a bit of money.

Due to the process being so easy and rewarding, I am recommending Dave Smith Motors to everyone looking for a new vehicle. 

F.E. from Nikiski, Alaska November 2015

"5Well Done!"

All the staff were professional, friendly and low key.  There ALL seemed dedicated to excellent customer service and satisfaction.  Well done!

J.W. from Ramona, California  October 2015

"5Outstanding Service"

Excellent - would strongly recommend Dave Smith Motors to all of my friends and coworkers. Level of service and professionalism was outstanding and above reproach

M.E. from Brush Prarie, Washington September 2015

"5Above and Beyond"

I writing you to express my appreciation of Cameron and all he has done for me and my family. I met Cameron from a phone call approximately 4 months ago. I was inquiring about purchasing a new pickup from Dave Smith Motors. He was courteous, professional and very helpful to me. Unfortunately I choose not to get the truck. However based on my previous experience with Cameron I decided to look into a car purchase, and once again he was very helpful, answered all my questions even sent me pictures of the car I was interested in. Based on Cameron's help I did purchase a 15 Challenger from him. Once I got home with the new car I was so pleased with the sales experience with Cameron I decided to purchase a new Jeep for my wife. Once again Cameron was extremely helpful with her picking out just the right Jeep with all the options she wanted (no small feat). Now we have purchased 2 cars from Dave Smith in 2 months and could not be happier, so much so I got my dad a new Charger. This purchase was time consuming based on how far away my dad is. Cameron was always available to answer all our questions, and that was a lot of phone calls!

Now that my family has purchased 3 cars in 3 months, my friends are now aware of Dave Smith and Cameron. Once a gain I called Cameron on behalf of a close friend, about a new Duramax pickup. Cameron immediately responded with all the facts we needed and a great price resulting in yet another vehicle purchased in a short period of time.

Just when I thought we were done buying new cars for a while I get a call from Cameron about my dream car......A challenger Hellcat!  OMG I could not believe that there was a opportunity to get one. Cameron went way above and beyond on this deal. He remembered I wanted one and he made it happen. I am very grateful to Cameron and Dave Smith Motors for making this dream car come true. And because of all these experiences with Cameron I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate him and all his hard work, and because of him you have a customer for life in me. I will continue to steer everyone I know to Dave Smith and look forward to future purchases and experiences with Cameron.

M.M.. from Salem, Oregon  October 2015


"5Strongly Recommend"

Excellent. I never thought that it would be such a big blessings. Team is wonderful. Car is excellent. Rates are great. I will come to buy again. Strongly recommend to everyone.

V.T. from Tacoma, Washington August 2015

"5Happy From Start to Finish"

Our Salesperson was super helpful and worked hard to find us the right vehicle for our business. Keeping us aware of what became available and what our options were. We were thrilled to get this truck through Dave Smith Motors. We were helped by Johnny at the Accessories to add running boards and change the bumper. They were very accommodating and worked ultra fast to get us out of there in a hurry. Plus- It looked amazing!! We had "rubber necking" going on the whole way home. Thanks Again!! Great crew and company to work with! Very happy from start to finish.

S.A. from Kooskia, Idaho  October 2015

"5We Tell Everyone About Dave Smith"

The best! We tell everyone about Dave Smith and its amazing business of selling cars, trucks, and accessories.

J.W. from Big Sky, Montana  August 2015

"5Everyone was Friendly"

Awesome!!! Everyone there was friendly and very helpful. Would recommend Dave Smith Motors to anyone looking for a vehicle.

W.S. from Jackson, Wyoming  September 2015

"5Everyone was Positive"

We were very pleased with our buying experience from sales person to sales manager to finance dept to service department.  Everyone was very positive and helpful.

J.C. from Spokane, Washington  August 2015

"5Happy With the Entire Process"

Very happy with the entire sales process, from our helpful sales person, to the financing department!  You folks sure know how to make buying a new car a pleasant experience.

C.E. from Fernley, Nevada  August 2015

"5Always Worth the Trip"

This is our 5th vehicle that I and my family have purchased from Dave Smith Motors. And many referrals to friends. Always worth the trip from Carson City Nevada. Thanks

E.M. from Carson City, Nevada  September 2015

"5Especially Pleased"

I was especially pleased with the great deal I received on a trade-in, the down-home, easy to get along with salesperson and the fact that I didn't have to wait long to drive the truck home

W.L. from Twin Falls, Idaho July 2015

"5Accessories Department was Helpful"

The price of the vehicle itself is a great value. The sales team  was extremely courteous. The accessory department was equally courteous, professional, well informed, and helpful in selecting my accessories. You have a great bunch of folks! Here's hoping the vehicle holds up as close to your sales team.

S.W. from Jackson, Wyoming  August 2015

"5Call Dave Smith First"

My salesman was very patient,  understanding and knowlegeable.  He answered or found the answers to my many many questions. Everyone there was friendly and was willing to help me. Would buy from there again. Would recommend anyone looking for a GM or Dodge to call Dave Smith first before buying local. 

C.P. from Eagle Creek, Oregon  June 10, 2015

"5Love the Dave Smith Team"

4 or 5 phone calls that is how I like to by trucks.!!! Swany was great to work with.!! Thank you love the DODGE, and the Dave Smith team. Our next truck will be from you.

P.P. from Tualatin, Washington  June 10, 2015

"5Well Oiled Machine"

Exceptional. I will say Dave Smith Motors is a very well oiled machine. 

P.S. from Missoula, Montana  May 20, 2015

"5Best Experience"

Excellent.  Professional.  Easy.  Best experience in buying a car we have had in many many years.  Dave Smith does it right!

S.L. from Columbia Falls, Montana  November 25, 2014

"5Second Happy Purchase"


T.C. from Spokane, Washington  December 16, 2014

"5Worth the Trip to Idaho"

Good purchase experience.  Very easy and worth the trip to Idaho.
B.H. from Bend, Oregon November 22, 2014


Simple. Described what I wanted, told me there was one being delivered soon, gave me a price, and I bought it.

R.M. from Grandview, Washington  December 12, 2014

"5Never Had Such A Positive Experience"

It was fantastic.  Joe was great to help us in every way.  Before the arrival of our Chevrolet Colorado he kept in close contact with us by phone and email.  All of the other employees at Dave Smith Motors that we dealt with were also great.  In all the vehicles that my wife and I have purchased over the years we have never had such a positive experience as this!
E.R. from Tacoma, Washington  November 26, 2014

"5Super Awesome!"

Super Awesome!  Had a van waiting for me at the Spokane airport.  In and out and I was on my way.  I will recommend to anyone!

C.D. from Meridian, Idaho December 5, 2014

"5What I Wanted"

It was what I wanted in an experience. I've been in sales for nearly 20 years. Will probably buy another vehicle from from Dave Smith.

H.L. from Victor, Idaho December 15, 2014

"5Dealership is Huge!"

Great, Truck looks awesome loved my sales person dealership is huge! N.T. from Watford City, North Dakota December 16, 2014

"5Quick & Easy"

Excellent service.  Honest and respectable salesmen!  Quick and easy!

J.E. from Kootenai, Idaho November 26, 2014

"5We Had Fun"

Best experience I've ever had.  We had fun and left in the vehicle of my dreams!                            
S.G. from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho November 19, 2014

"5Beat The Closest Price"

Great experience!  Beat the closest price by a landslide!  
R.S. from Liberty Lake, Washington November 22, 2014

"5Worth The Drive"


C.M. from Missoula, Montana November 18, 2014

"5First Rate"

First rate, will be back for sure! Spreading the word.

I.W. from Idaho Falls, Idaho November 19, 2014

"5I Would Do It Again"

Great Experience. James worked very hard to make sure it was top level. He kept in contact as I was looking for a special truck.   I would do it again.

J.L. from San Leandro, California November 20, 2014

"5Too Smooth To Be True"

Everything was too smooth to be true!

M.P. from Spokane, Washington November 1, 2014

"512th Vehicle Purchased from Dave Smith"

Excellent. It was probably the 12th vehicle I have purchased from Dave Smith

M.E. from Oceanside, California November 19, 2014

"5No Pressure"

I got a great deal, there was no pressure. Thanks!!

E.L. from Farmington, Washington November, 8, 2014

"5Look Forward to Next Time"

Hi, I just want to tell you that I am very happy with your sales process there. We purchased a Cadillac from you in April, and the experience was a real eye-opener. I tell everyone I have occasion to, about it and recommend that they buy their next car from you. You will be our exclusive dealership for all of our automobiles. I look forward to doing business with you again.

J.P. from Wenatchee, Washington April 8, 2014

"5Thank You"

We both just wanted to write and say thank you for making what is usually the experience that people enjoy second only to a root canal go so smoothly and were right on top of things and we were pleased with the very first pleasant auto purchase either of us has ever had. It was a pleasure to meet you as well - PS - we'll call on those gondola passes next summer! Thanks again.

-M.M. from Spokane, Washington, November 10, 2014


This was the most satisfying buying experience I have ever had! Over the years I have purchased several new vehicles and this experience, from start to finish, was undoubtedly the best. From answering specific questions about the vehicle regarding options and accessories and through the financing process I was treated professionally and courteously. All questions were answered thoroughly and provided me with multiple options. This was an exceptional experience and now consider myself part of the Dave Smith family! Thank you!

-T.H. from Richland, Washington, October 23, 2014

"5It Was Great"

It was great!  Very Painless.  I'm very happy we chose to go to Dave Smith Motors.                         

-E.L. from Colbert, Washington October 21, 2014

"5We Will Think of Dave Smith First"

My husband Ray & I truly enjoyed purchasing our new truck through Dave Smith Motors.  We loved our new salesperson, Ralph, and were happy to visit with Mike Quick who sold us our first Chevy truck in 2004.  We appreciate how the company works like a well oiled machine, demonstrating the value of the customers time.  More importantly, we feel the company provides full disclosure on pricing creating a straight forward & honest approach during the closing process.  We will always think of Dave Smith Motors first when purchasing another vehicle.

-R.B. from Olympia, Washington  October 20, 2014

"5Top Notch"

Top notch couldn't have asked for better service! Mo was the most patient salesman, non-nagging salesman I have ever had, was a pleasure doing business with Mo Mowbray.  Both Mo and Hugh Yousif made us feel like old friends.  We will definitely be back.  Was nice to actually meet one of the owners- Ken, very impressive!

-A.W. from Jackson, Wyoming October 17, 2014

"5Plenty of Inventory"

It was great. Plenty of inventory and Darrell was easy to work with again. This makes round 3 for me.

J.M. from Helena, Montana October 2, 2014

"5Price Was Great"

It was good.  Price was great and the no haggle experience was very nice.  Overall I was pleased.

-T.C. from Pasco, Washington August 31, 2014


Very easy and comfortable.  Frenchy explained the whole process before I even drove over to Kellogg from Spokane Valley so I was well prepared.  You guys have selling cars down to a science!  Great job.  Love my car, too :)

-J.S. from Spokane, Washington  September 18, 2014

"5Best Buying Experience"

The best experience buying from a dealer I have ever had!

-J.K. from North Bend, Washington, September 17, 2014

"5Ready for Me"

Excellent, everything was ready for me. Flew over from Seattle, had a person there to pick me up at the Spokane airport that was friendly. Once I arrived at the dealership Cruz had everything ready for me and I was out of there in no time.

-G.B. from Oak Harbor, Washington  September 11, 2014


Fantastic vehicle purchase experience ... have already recommended Dave Smith Motors to numerous friends and family!

-R.S. from Federal Way, Washington August 23, 2014

"5 Easy Way to Buy a Truck"

Very easy way to by a truck you know what you are getting when you leave home Foster was very complete on every detail. Thanks for running a great operation!

-J.B. from Le Vining, California August 21, 2014

"5 Good Customer Service"

Hassle Free - Courteous - Very good customer service!!

-S.W. from Weiser, Idaho August 14, 2014

"5 Worth Driving from Central Wyoming"

Everything was very impressive. Great experience, well-organized dealer! Foster was friendly and helpful to find what we were looking for. Johnny at accessories was fun and knowledgeable. Everybody worked very hard on Saturday late afternoon to deliver our ride. We'll definitely recommend Dave Smith to everyone we know. As matter of fact, we've been talking about already! It was worth driving from central Wyoming!!
-W.D. from Pavillion, Wyoming, August 11, 2014

"5 I Drive from California to Save Money"

This is the third vehicle that I have bought from you. I drive up there from California to save money.
-M.P. from Auburn, California August 8, 3014

"5 Best Purchasing Experience "

Best purchasing experience have ever had and I've bought a lot of vehicles in the past!
-P.W. from Sandpoint, Idaho August 7, 2014

"5 Couldn't Have Been Better"

Wonderful, it couldn't have been better.   I wish the dealership was in Helena, MT.  Cruz was a complete professional!
-B.T. from Helena, Montana  July 23, 2014

"5 Thank You for Taking All of the Stress out of Buying a Truck"

Very enjoyable, Foster is a great person to deal with. He goes above and beyond. I had to drive 600 miles to pick up my truck and will do it again on my next vehicle purchase. Thank you for taking all of the stress out of buying a truck.
-J.W. from Logan, Utah July 22, 2014

"5 No Hassle"

It was excellent. The price was great, no hassle, no gimmick in and out. I would definitely return in the future.
-J.S. from Idaho Falls, Idaho, July 14, 2014

"5 Enjoyed the Experience"

Wonderful!  Tony was easy to talk to and work with.  He got me into the vehicle I asked for quickly and hassle free.  Everyone was kind.  I truly enjoyed my experience.
-J.R. from Saint Maries, Idaho July 22, 2014

"5 Took Really Good Care of Me"

Excellent.  The sales team took really good care of me ensuring all my questions were answered, that I got all the discounts they could squeeze out, and worked tirelessly to provide me all the options I wanted.  I will highly recommend that people to first check out Dave Smith Motors if they are intending on buying a new truck.
-D.O. from Girdwood, Alaska, July 18, 2014

"5 Very Impressed"

Very easy. If car buying can be considered enjoyable, this would be it. It was fast, easy, no hassles, no pressure. Loved the experience! Very impressed.
-K.V. from Elk, Washington  July 17, 2014

"5 She Took the Time to Get to Know Us"

I had a great experience. The staff were all wonderful, and so helpful. I couldn't of asked for a better sales person. She was not only helpful with looking for a new truck, but she took the time to get to know my husband and I. It wasn't about making a sale, but making sure that she found the right truck for us.
-C.O. from East Wenatchee, Washington July 19, 2014

"5 Friendly Staff"
There is no doubt that Dave Smith has everything in hand as it was beyond the call to duty! In fact it was so great that I have three others who I know who are now thinking of going back up to Kellogg and buying from you people rather than the dealerships here in Treasure Valley. Dave Smith beat them all with better than $5,000.00 in savings. So to drive 454 miles to save that much  money on a 2015 Duramax 3/4 ton HD, I'll do that any day of the week! The salesman as well as the financial department made every attempt to make things work in my favor which no one else would bend over that much to do what I wanted to have happen with my purchase. So if you're foolish enough or just plain lazy to accept what the dealerships in Treasure Valley want to push you into rather than to take the time and effort to save money then the jokes on YOU!!! When I need to buy another pickup or new car, as I'm GM all the way, I'll make the call and drive the distance to buy from Dave Smith Motors. 

-B.A. from Nampa, Idaho July 14, 2014

"5 Friendly Staff"
Probably my best vehicle buying experience I've ever had. Super friendly staff. Enjoyed every aspect of it.

-S.C. from Woodland, Washington July 14, 2014

"5Truly a Pleasure"
Truly a pleasure doing business with Dave Smith Motors'. Everyone I dealt with was very professional and personable. I will be a return customer.

-S.P. from Edmonds, Washington July 17, 2014

"5 No Pressure"
Great! No pressure, listened to what we wanted and made it easy.

-R.H. from Spokane, Washington July 18, 2014

"5 It Was Awesome"
It was awesome Teddy is amazing, he juggled 4 different customers that day I drove my Nitro home.

-K.C. from St Maries, Idaho July 5, 2014

"5 Best Experience"
Excellent! The best experience I have had with a dealership.

-R.D. from Helena, Montana June 28, 2014

"5 It Was Great"
Excellent had a truck picked out and ready when we got there we decided not to take that truck and opted for a different truck. Every one was great. Took a little time to redo the paper work but it was great.

-T.C. from Henderson, Nevada July 14, 2014

"5 Helpful and Polite"
Our buying experience was awesome! We appreciate Luke's expertise and seamlessness with all the paperwork. This was the best car buying experience ever. Everyone was incredibly helpful and polite with all of our questions.

-S.P. from Portland, Oregon July 1, 2014

"5 Best Experience"
The best experience buying a new vehicle EVER!!!

-T.T. from Watford City, North Dakota July 9, 2014

"5 Fantastic"
Great. Brooklyn was awesome to deal with. Very helpful, and did a fantastic job of doing anything I asked of her!

-M.W. from Glenwood Springs, Colorado  July 8, 2014

"5 Extremely Helpful"
Excellent! Everyone at the dealership was extremely helpful and very pleasant to talk to. This was the third truck we purchased at Dave Smith and probably not the last! Thanks to everyone.

-J.H. from Belgrade, Montana  July 7, 2014

"5 Treated Like Royalty"
Practically perfect in every way.  The easiest and best buying decision I have ever made!  I was treated like royalty.  The product is flawless.  In short, I am a very, very happy customer!

-G.S from Veradale, Washington  July 1, 2014

"5 Fantastic"
By far the easiest buying experience I have ever had. No haggling necessary and it was fantastic.

-S.B. from Fairbanks, Alaska  July 2, 2014

"5 Helpful Beyond My Expectations"
Without pain. Lee was knowledgeable ,polite and helpful beyond my expectations. In fact, everyone at the dealership treated me with kindness, respect and helpfulness!

-D.K. from Yakima, Washington  June 29, 2014

"5 Worth the 5 Hour Drive One Way"
Best I've ever had ( and I've bought more vehicles than most)  Completely pressure free, he knew what I wanted and made a better pick to suit my needs than I did. Helped me out every step of the way. I have already shared my experience as did my wife on FaceBook and will be sending everyone we can over there. My driver at work is currently looking for a new Jeep here in Town, I persuaded him to come see you based on Charles professionalism and work ethic. The entire operation is impressive and everyone I met was super friendly, worth the 5 hr drive one way. We will be back in October for the second Jeep.

-A.D. from Great Falls, Montana, July 3, 2014

"5Truly Hassle Free "
It was easy going and truly hassle free. I can heartily recommend Dave Smith Motors and Brooklyn to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

-B.D. from Lebanon, Oregon  July 2, 2014

"5 Will Never Go Anywhere Else"
It was so good we will never ever ever ever go anywhere else. Zig is the most knowledgeable, friendly, fun sales person we have ever used!!!

-J.N. from Mossyrock, Washington June 23, 2014

"5 Informative"
It was very informative and the salesman was very helpful.

-K.N. Coeur d'Alene, Idaho June 24, 2014

"5 Enjoyable"

Very easy and very enjoyable.

-G.R. from Arlington, Washington June 24, 2014

"5 Pleasant!!!"
Pain free and much more pleasant than any past experience.   We will definitely buy from Foster again.

-J.Z. from Coeur d'Alene, Washington June 20, 2014

"5Priced Well !!!"
Excellent!  No haggling on price. Vehicle priced well below my local car dealers.

-J.B. from Puyallup, Washington  June 18, 2014

"5 Great Service!!!"
It was one of the smoothest auto buys I have done in years. He sparked my interest on the first truck I was looking for after only talking a short while. He seem to know exactly what truck I was looking for. Thank you for your great service. You will have return customer here, and we will send more business your way.

-H.S. from Rainier, Washington  June 12, 2014

"5 World Class Team!!!"
I dealt with a world class team from the beginning to the end............Thank you

-C.B. from Sedro Woolley, Washington June 11, 2014

"5 Simple and Fast!!!"
Excellent! I called, gave my options that I wanted on my truck, was given a couple choices, then picked which one I wanted, and drove over a few days later to finalize the deal! Simple and Fast!

-M.M. from Snohomish, Washington June 6, 2014

"5 Service is Great!!!"
Third car I purchased from you, service is always great.

-W.S. from Ronan, Montana June 16, 2014

"5 Drove Six Hours!!!"
Felt it was one of the best decisions I have ever made to drive six hours out there and buy the car. I really appreciate Cedric and Toby. I would definitely drive out there again!

-C.K. from Boyd, Montana June 9, 2014

"5 Won't go anywhere else!!!"
Awesome. This is the second vehicle we've purchased from Dave Smith and I can't see us going anywhere else ever again!

-H.A. from Frenchtown, Montana June 13, 2014

"5 Beyond What We Expected!!!"
Dave Smith employees welcomed us the minute we got there. Shadow made it easy for us to purchase our new vehicle and the whole experience went beyond what we expected. It was Great!!

-J.W. from Bloomfield, New Mexico June 18, 2014

"5 World Class!!!"

I dealt with a world class team from the beginning to the end.

- S.B. from Sedro Woolley, Washington June 11, 2014

"5 Simple and Fast!"
Excellent! I called, gave my options that I wanted on my truck, was given a couple choices, then picked which one I wanted, and drove over a few days later to finalize the deal! Simple and Fast!

- M.M. from Snohomish, Washington June 6, 2014

"5 Buying Again Very Soon!!!"
Let's just say I am considering buying another vehicle from Dave Smith Motors very soon!

- J.M. from Virgin, Utah June 9, 2014

Easy, convenient, hassle free, and everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable about the product, financing, and made the experience one I hope to repeat one day. I will certainly tell my family and friends of my experience and give Dave Smith Motors  FIVE STARS!!!!!

- C.L. from Kailua Kona, Hawaii  June 3, 2014

"5 Friendly Staff"
Fantastic!  Had the truck I wanted in stock, fair deal, quick transaction, honest communication and friendly staff across the board (Jesse, OZ, Johnny and Janet).

-M.T. from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho May 30, 2014


The process of picking out my desired vehicle and negotiating my trade-in value was fantastic.  The dealership experience once I arrived in Kellogg went quickly and as smooth as any I can remember.

-D.B. from Missoula, MT  May 16, 2014

"5Customer Friendly"

Excellent, our salesman was knowledgeable, professional and very customer friendly.

-P.D. from Gilbert, Arizona May 31, 2014

"5Greeted me before I even parked"

Fantastic! Long 9 hour drive to get from Layton Utah to Kellogg and Adam was expecting me and greeted me before I even parked my trade in. Sales and explanations of terms and automobile options were quick and painless as well as per my own request. Everybody in Sales to the folks across the street in Finance were very pleasant and easy to deal with answering all of my questions. It was a great experience and I have passed Dave Smith Motors and Adam Gravely's name onto friends and associates who have seen and liked my choice of purchase.

-G.A. from Layton, Utah May 29, 2014


Excellent. Went very smooth no going back and forth with the salesman and manager, So it went very well.I got the truck I was looking for that no one was able to find in California and match the price.

-M.P. from Redwood City, California May 24, 2014

"5Professional Salesman"

Excellent.  I went to  four local dealers before contacting Dave Smith Motors.  As a retired salesman, I have high expectations from anyone calling themselves a salesman.  I didn't find anyone at a Ram dealership who was a professional salesman until I started dealing with Adam. My experience with Dave Smith Motors was the best vehicle purchasing experience I have had in the last 15 years.

-J.W. from Brush Prairie, Washington May 14, 2014

"5Couldn't beat the price locally"

No hassle. Kept your word on trade in just off the pictures I sent. Couldn't beat the price here in Wyoming. The drive was well worth it. Zig is a great guy he hussled to work with me, and cared about the sale.  When it comes to a new rig I'll be looking to Dave Smith Motors. Further encouraging others to save their hard earned money by going to Dave Smith Motors.

-M.C. from Douglas, Wyoming May 31, 2014

"5Easy to Follow Process"

Awesome-easy to follow steps and guidance through the whole process.

-D.S. from Rolette, North Dakota  April 4, 2014

"5Wonderful People"

Great, very efficient and friendly service. Wonderful people to work with.

-D.S. from Edgemont, South Dakota  March 13, 2014

"5Worth The Drive"

This was the best car buying experience I have had. definitely worth the drive!

-J.B. from Spokane, Washington  April 14, 2014

"5Completely Satisfied"

The best I've ever had...completely satisfied . Everyone I worked with was top notch.

-J.E. from Deer Park, Washington  April 11, 2014

"510 Out of 10"

Excellent service from Darrell. Very helpful, pleasant to work with. A 10/10 experience!

-D.O. from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho  April 9, 2014

"5Best Pricing Around"

Best pricing around. Long way to travel, but worth it.

-D.F. from Almo, Nevada  March, 1 2014

"5Treated So Nice"

We went over to your business to see Earl but he was gone so Adam was  real nice and we did buy the car from him  He knew that we had been working with Earl for about 1 year so said that He and Earl would share the sales profit.  This suited us just fine.  All of the sales people were wonderful.  You even came over to Deer Park and picked us up when we were getting the car.  Since it was a cash deal we had to go to our bank and get the check for it made out.  We were treated so nice over there and working with you was a pleasure.  

-J.H. from Deer Park, Washington April 14, 2014

"5Very Pleased"

This is our second vehicle purchase from you. We are very pleased with all the people we have dealt with at 
Dave Smith Motors. We would highly recommend you to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

-T.F. from Walla Walla, Washington April 8, 2014

"5Amazingly Patient"

He was amazingly patient and let us shop through every Challenger and Charger on the place.  That's why I drove all the way there.  He definitely knows his muscle cars.

-W.M. from Chattaroy, Washington  March 31, 2014

"5No Pressure"

Thank you for the awesome truck we love it. As for the buying experience it was the best purchasing experience we have ever had. There was no pressure and she was very helpful in assisting us in finding what we wanted. Our credit union was not as easy and we are deeply sorry for all the inconvenience. We would not been able to get this deal without all your help and we appreciate it very much. I have handed out all the cards I had and have and will continue to recommend you to everyone i know and come in contact to. When we are ready to purchase a new vehicle we will be up.

-D.W. from La Grande, Oregon  April 5, 2014

"5Surpassed My Expectations"

Excellent. You guys have surpassed my expectations. Especially with the service after purchasing. You guys backed up what you sold even though the extended warranty didn't cover the part. You have earned a customer for life.

-S.H. from Post Falls, Idaho April 7, 2014

"5No Hassle Buying"

At 65 years old, this was by far the best and greatest car buying experience I have ever had. Philip was an excellent person to work with and sell us our new vehicles. I truly enjoyed the pricing system and no hassle buying that you have. We had a great day and the barbecue was a very enjoyable lunch. Thanks to everyone at Dave Smiths for this fantastic day.

-C.S. from Truckee, California  April 21, 2014

"5Worth the 350 Mile Drive"

I have told everyone I know about the great service at Dave Smith Motors. If anyone is looking for an auto it is worth the 350 mile drive. 

-R.A. from Puyallup, Washington May 3, 2014

"5I Will Keep Going Back"

This is the third vehicle I have purchased from Dave Smith and I will keep going back in the future. Gene was excellent to work with.

-C.P. from Pendleton, Oregon April 12, 2014

"5Wonderful Experience"

We had a wonderful experience and this is the second time we have bought a Volt from Dave Smith. While we can keep getting Volts we will get them from Dave Smith Motors.

-B.H. from Idaho Falls, Idaho  April 29, 2014

"5Hands Down the Best"

This is my 5th vehicle purchase from Dave Smith Motors.  They are absolutely, hands down the best car purchase experience I've ever had all five times. 

-J.J. from College Place, Washington April 12, 2014

"5Very Easy and Enjoyable"

Dave Smith made this car buying experience very easy and enjoyable. The staff was patient with our circumstance and made every effort to find a vehicle that would fit our needs and budget. I plan to purchase every future vehicle from Dave Smith and recommend them to everyone I know!

-S.J. from Billings, Montana  April 14, 2014

"5Repeat Customer"

I am a repeat customer at Dave Smith Motors. I return because of the outstanding treatment and service I receive. A simple efficient system that promotes customer first attitudes. Unlike most other dealerships!

-M.R. from Cle Elum, Washington April 23, 2014

"5You made it a pleasure"

Buying cars is not my favorite thing to do. You made it a pleasure. I absolutely love the truck you sold me. I feel that I got a very fair price which is all that I expect. I am very impressed with you and Dave Smith motors. I will definitely recommend everyone see you personally for a purchase. Only thing I could recommend is that you get a raise for doing such a good job. If I knew your bosses name I would pass this on to him/her so feel free to do so. Thank you very much for making this purchase a very good experience.

-J.M & H.M. from Mead, WA  May 14, 2014

"5Zero Hassle"

It was great, zero hassle and very helpful and easy going.  Charles was awesome, we test drove multiple vehicles and I took up a lot of his time trying to figure out which truck I wanted, I am very satisfied.

-J.W. from Lewiston, Idaho  May 10, 2014

"5Happy Car Buying Weekend"

Excellent; Zig turned our disappointment about a vehicle that wasn't going to work into a happy car buying weekend! He worked very hard and diligently to find a solution to our car buying needs. Many thanks to him for his efforts.

-R.M. from Long Beach, Washington May 12, 2014


Excellent buying experience. Will definitely go back Dave Smith Motor's in the future.
-M.Z. from Odessa, Washington  April 18, 2014

"5We Will Not Go Anywhere Else"

This is our second car buying experience with Rocky at Dave Smith. We will not go anywhere else but to Dave Smith, and working with Rocky. We're looking forward to returning a third time to buy another car from Rocky. 

-D.E. from Bend, Oregon  April 17, 2014


We were appreciative of Joe's knowledge, patience and assistance. He expertly provided helpful comments during our decision between two types of vehicles. He was respectful and cheerful and helped us with our decision. We purchased a new truck from Dave Smith in 2006, and now a Terrain in 2014. We will most likely purchase another new vehicle and if Joe is still around we will look for him and will definitely be back to Dave Smith.
-G.M. from Troy, Idaho  March 29, 2014

"5Won't Go Anywhere Else"

This is my 6th GMC Yukon XL Denali from Dave Smith. Won't go anywhere else.
-A.J. from Boise, Idaho April 12, 2014


Jack was wonderful to deal with. I custom ordered my GMC truck. He was patient with me as I was also dealing with a family medical situation during the process. Jack was not pushy. Was so satisfied that when I left the dealership with my truck I asked for some of his business cards to hand out.
-T.D. from Hillsboro, Oregon  April 12, 2014

"5No Surprises"

I know when I deal with Dave Smith Motors there are no surprises in the end. It is what it is from the start to the finish. You have the option of saying yes or no if it is what you want or not. No back and forth bargaining with the Sales Manager and the Closer. I appreciate this kind of experience.
-D.F. from Woodland, Washington  April 9, 2014

"5Feel Like Family"

It was a very good buying experience.  Everyone was so friendly they made you feel like family.
-E.S. from Snohomish, Washington  March 25, 2014

"5Third Time Buyer"

-L.H. from Bonney Lake, Washington April 19, 2014

"5Helpful & Professional"

Excellent. Did not feel pressured to make a purchase and found the staff to be very helpful and professional.
-B.A. from Lewiston, Idaho  February 27, 2014

"5Repeat Customer"

Excellent.  Repeat customer with Mo.  Previous purchase last year.  Wrangler Unlimited.
-S.A. from Post Falls, Idaho  February 21, 2014

"5Will Be Back"

Excellent buying experience. Will definitely go back Dave Smith Motor's in the future.

-M.Z. from Odessa, Washington April 18, 2014

"5Down Home Feeling"

Unbelievable! We had a great experience. Everyone was friendly! We got BBQ and felt like when we walked away that we were very well taken care of. Down home feeling.

-T.N. from Columbia Falls, Montana April 12, 2014

"56th Vehicle from Dave Smith"

Wonderful. Christine went out of her way to make sure I got what I needed out of the experience. Very happy. I think this makes our 6th vehicle from Dave Smith and we would purchase again.

-C.R. from Bonners Ferry, Idaho  April 2, 2014

"5Awesome Experience"

Awesome Experience. I plan to purchase from Dave Smith Motors whenever I need a vehicle upgrade.

-M.C. from Boise, Idaho March 31, 2014

"5Bent Over Backwards"

We had a wonderful experience working with Dave Smith, The order took a long time to be built and arrive but Jodi was great to work with, bent over backwards to try and make it happen faster and kept us informed along the way.  The process was easy and painless.

-S.R. from Pullman, Washington  March 24, 2014

"5Great to Work With"

We have purchased over 30 new vehicles in our life and by far, this was our best purchase experience. In particular, I would like to mention Noah Shaw our sales representative. He was great to work with in every respect as was Jason the finance representative. While there was a Chevrolet dealer within 20 miles of our house, we traveled 406 miles to get to Dave Smith Motors and clearly feel it was worth the effort.

- G.W. from Camino Island, Washington March 13, 2014 

"5My Dream Car"

Awesome, friendly staff. They were able to get me my dream car!!!

-B.E. from Butte, Montana March 10, 2014

"5Best Buying Experience Ever"

Extremely the easiest and best buying experience ever, from the beginning to the end.

E.S. from Henderson, Nevada  February 7, 2014

"5Professional and Helpful"

Charles was very professional and helpful. Kerry in financial was also very helpful in getting the truck into my business name. I would recommend Dave Smith to my friends and family. Thank you.

-T.M. from Fox Island, Washington  February 8, 2014

"5Almost Too Easy"

Almost too easy. Very little effort on my part. Told Alex what I liked and he made it happen. Very satisfied and will be sharing with everyone. Top Notch.

-M.H. from Clinton, Washington February 1, 2014

"5Excellent All Around"

Excellent all around. And I'm probably a tough buyer from past lousy experiences. Stacy and the whole outfit delivered. It was as described, as priced, no bull. It's a long way from New Mexico but worth every mile of it.

-T.B. from Nogal, New Mexico  February 24, 2014

"5More Options than I Ever Expected"

In my opinion Dave Smith Motors is the best place to purchase a vehicle!! Justin Adams understood my wife and I's situation and really went to work for us and found us more options than I ever expected! He really gave 110% with us and we appreciate that. In the future if and when we need a new car or truck we will go see Justin and I will recommend him to any of my family and friends with no doubt that he will treat them as good as he treated us.

-A.W from Post Falls, ID March 15, 2014  

"5Great Experience"

It was a great experience. And we will recommend Dave Smith Motors to friends.

-J.C. from Soldonta, AK March 27, 2014 

"5Will Travel from Seattle Again"

The entire staff at Dave Smith were very professional, courteous, and friendly. No high pressure tactics that are used at may dealerships these days. The entire facility was clean and they obviously had full time cleaning staff as we saw multiple show rooms with continuous cleaning happening. Will travel from Seattle again to purchase a new vehicle.

-W.K. from Everett, WA March 15, 2014 

"5Exceptional Customer Service"

Dave Smith Motors provided exceptional customer service to my wife and I. We primarily worked with Shelly and we are very satisfied with the deal we got on our new Traverse as well as the great service we received from Shelly, her boss, and the gentlemen in service and finance that we spoke with. Everyone was friendly and thorough in explaining everything to us. We would definitely consider purchasing another vehicle at Dave Smith Motors in Kellogg, ID even though we live in Las Vegas!

-J.O. from Las Vegas, NV March 21, 2014  

"5My Purchase Was Over the Phone"

I live in California, so my purchase for my truck was over the phone. The people there were very helpful, especially my sales person, Luis. Thank You. 

-F.C. from Norwalk, CA March 26, 2014  

"5Easiest Auto Purchase"

This was by far the easiest auto purchase I have ever made. Harley was very professional and knowledgeable. I will highly recommend Dave Smith Motors. 

-S.T. from Salem, OR March 15, 2014 

"5Excellent Dealership"

Excellent Dealership. We will purchase all vehicles from Dave Smith in the future.

-B. M. from Butte, MT March 22, 2014

"5Treated With Courtesy"

I was treated with courtesy and respect by everyone there. I am happy with my purchase. 

-L.S. from Hayward, CA March 22, 2014 

"5I will recommend this dealership"

Dave Smith Motors personnel were complete professionals and also straight shooters. I will recommend this dealership to all friends, family, and co-workers.

- M.M. from Lake Side, CA March, 26 2014 

"5Best Experience"

We have dealt with Dave Smith four times over the years and have also used the same sales person, Christine Neff, and have had the best experience with them. Even though they are 4.5 hours away from our home. We highly recommend Christine Neff, for her service and commitment she has given us.

- R.D. from Whitehall, MT March 12, 2014

"5Why would anyone go anyplace else?"

We were very impressed with Dave Smith Motors. Jon Jantzer was great to work with and very prompt any time we called with questions. Normally purchasing a car from a dealership has been compared with a dentist appointment but this was actually a pleasant experience. When I got home I said to my wife, "Why would anyone go anyplace else after purchasing a vehicle from Dave Smith Motors." We have already shared our experience with several others and are confident you will see new customers in the future.

-R.S from Whitehall, MT March 13 2014 

"5Remarkable Truck Dealership"

"My wife and I just bought a new 3500 Dodge Ram Truck from your dealership. We often travel to Calgary, Canada and have notice the many signs for Dave Smith Motors along the way. We received from our local dealership (Dick's Country Dodge, Hillsboro, Oregon) an offer to exchange our 2011 Ram Truck for a new 2014 and have the same payments as our 2011. The offer seemed to be a great offer and I stopped by to talk to them. I came back home and talked to my wife about their offer, it was the classic bait and switch. What they had in mind was not even close to the offer we received in the mail. Both my wife and I were very upset to have received the offer which reminded me about situations in life, if it sounds too good to be true it's most likely not. In the morning, I got online searching for Dave Smith Motors. I decided to call your dealership. I clicked on sales and a Sales Consultant Reuben Robinson answered the phone. I was taken aback by his friendliness and knowledge of Dodge Ram products. I explained to Reuben about the letter we received and what we would like to do. His response, I think we can help you. He called later that day and informed me that Dave Smith Motors could in deed help me. I was looking for a Ram truck to pull my 40 foot Big Horn trailer safely as my 2011 single axle truck was a little undersized for the job. Reuben had Accessories Consultant Jeff Goldade call me and we discussed which options accessories I needed for the new truck. Again he was very knowledgeable about the products you sell and which accessories I should add to my truck for safety. Both Jeff and Reuben talked to me as if we were good friends, rather than two avaricious salesman that you'd get somewhere else. Reuben was able to locate the perfect truck and we made plans to drive up to Kellogg. When we arrived, I walked in to your showroom and was pleasantly surprised by what I was looking at, people moving, talking and working together, very impressive. I must have looked lost as I waited for one of your three receptionists to ask if I needed help and that is when you walked up, introduced yourself and welcomed me to your dealership. This was a first for me, in a dealership, and made me feel welcomed, respected and valued as a customer. The total experience with your dealership was heartening. You have surrounded yourself with positive, helpful, knowledgeable people and I wanted to take a moment to let you know how impressed my wife and I were with you, Jeff, Reuben, and your staff. We are now back in Hillsboro and the trip back was great, the truck ran perfectly. In the future, when we have a  need for another vehicle, we will be sure to contact you again. I plan to tell everyone I see about the experience we had at Dave Smith Motors. Congratulations on building such a remarkable automobile/truck dealership. Sincerely, Steve and Anita Davies.

Steve & Anita from Hillsboro, OR March 17, 2014

"5Ten Out Of Ten"

 "Ten out of Ten for both Dave Smith Motors and Duke our salesman."

D.W. from Naches, WA February 9, 2014

"5Enjoyed the Experience"

"I wanted to again say how much I enjoyed the experience and especially working with Chase  He is a diligent, through, and customer-oriented employee of the highest degree. Please pass on my thanks for his outstanding support.  Because of Chase I will first think of coming to Dave Smith when it is time for another vehicle!"

R.R. from Sequim, WA February 9, 2014

"5Best Car Buying Experience I Have Ever Had"

Awesome! Best car buying experience I have ever had.

-D.F. from Yakima, Washington  January 29, 2014


It was great. I would buy from Dave Smith again and I would recommend my friends buy there also. Thanks for the help.

-D.H. from Wheatland, Wyoming  January 31, 2014

"5Best Deal out of Several States"

We live in Northern California. We wrecked our work pick-up and needed to get it replaced quickly so that we could return to work. We did not have the time to go to each dealer to find the best deal. We contacted many different dealers by phone to see where we could get the best deal. Dan Black was very helpful in providing us the needed information in a timely matter. We found that Dave Motors had the best deal out of several states. We handled most things by phone and then flew there to sign the paper work. The process was quick, the people we helpful and professional and best of all, we got the best deal for our money and was back to work within a few days.

-D.J. from Greenville, California  January 21, 2014

"5Customers For Life"

Awesome! We are customers for life.

-A.C. from Battleground, Washington  January 25, 2014

"5Best Car Buying Experience"

The best car buying experience I have ever had! I will recommend Dave Smith to all my friends.

-T.B. from Monot, North Dakota  January 7, 2014

"5Never Been Disappointed"

Excellent. I have purchased many vehicles from Dave Smith and have never been disappointed. I don't even shop anywhere else! Thank You Kevin and all the staff who made this and all the other deals we have made so enjoyable. Not a word I normally use to describe a car buying experience. Thank you again.

-A.L. from Kellogg, Idaho January 25, 2014

"5It Went Smoothly"

It went smoothly and are really enjoying my new Jeep!

-K.W. from Kotzebue, Alaska  January 24, 2014


Awesome! Very friendly and loved the convenience with being out of town.

-E.V. from Beaverton, Oregon  January 10, 2014

 "5Recommending Dave Smith Motors all the time"

"I have to tell you that I have delighted in telling the numerous sales dealerships that have been calling that I purchased my new red Cadillac SRX from Rocky at Dave Smith Motors. The 3 NW Cadillac dealerships, Mercedes, Audi and Infinity have all checked. To bad they didn't show that interest before we purchased. Rocky's patience, follow through and humor has me recommending him and Dave Smith Motors all the time. Thank You Again!"

C.M. from Renton, WA January 4, 2014

"5Friendly Staff"

Excellent and very friendly staff! Will buy from Dave Smith Motors again!

-N.S. from Gillette, Wyoming January 21, 2014


Awesome Experience!! Great salesman and easy website to use... Thank you Dave Smith Motors.

-T.S. from Woodland, California January 20, 2014